Tag Archives: ecommerce

Google Adwords VS Facebook Ads

Which Marketing Medium Be It Social Media Or Advertising Platform Do You Prefer – Is It Facebook Ads or Google Adwords?

Yes…it’s a timely and good question, one which is commonly asked by a lot of people looking to start advertising on the web…

Keep reading because the answer just might surprise you.

Which one is better?

The truth is these are two different marketing mediums…

Both work for different businesses under different circumstances.

What we’ll do in this article is to simply go toe to toe…

There are different points and scenarios wherein Facebook ads and Adwords which may or may not work for your business.

You’ll reach your own conclusion for which marketing medium is actually better suited to your business.

Let’s get right to it…

We’ll start with the buying cycle.

Adwords target “ready to buy” people…

Imagine the buying cycle as a funnel…

You have people on top of the funnel right?

They might be aware of your business…

But just are not ready to buy anything just yet.

The people at the bottom of the funnel…

These people are ready to put money into your bank account…

Because they’ve immediate need for your products or services.

Google Adwords lets you target the people who are right at the bottom of the buying cycle.

People already have their credit card out…

They are simply looking for someone to give their money to.

Facebook Ads targets people in the full buying cycle.

There’s no way to specifically target people who are bottom of funnel and ready to purchase.

That said…

Targeting people who are top of funnel is definitely worth looking into with Facebook ads…

You have potential to effectively do just that…

And generally better results than with Adwords.

What about the marketing reach of Adwords?

Adwords, as a marketing medium has a much broader reach compared to Facebook ads.

You can target people on Google itself…

Google owns web properties including Youtube…

All thanks to their vast network Google has in place.

Facebook is only limited to the social media platform.

What about brand awareness on Facebook?

Facebook is limited in terms of search reach, it’s still the dominant social network on the web, right?

And a great place to promote local brand awareness.

Nearly everyone has an active presence on this social network.

And with good content marketing, you can effectively position yourself as a brand authority in your niche market.

Let’s explore tracking in Adwords…

Adwords has a more effective means of tracking purchases.

And inquiries which is a great results for businesses which rely heavily on lead generation.

You can even track phone calls…

And best of all…

These are all free services and come with use of Adwords platform.

This type of tracking feature is not currently available on the Facebook marketing platform…

Social proof is powerful in Facebook!

Facebook may not offer much in the way of tracking…

But hang onto your hat because most web marketers would agree it makes up for it by way of social proof.

Come up with a good ad and people are bound to like, comment or share your ad…

This builds trust so people are more likely to purchase products or services you’re offering.

Remember there is dynamic insertion Ads on Adwords…

It’s a significant advantage of Adwords over Facebook ads.

And to better explain this powerful feature, it would be best to refer to a quick example…

What if somebody goes to Google and does a search for “Red Hats”.

Okay with Adwords, you can easily insert that exact search term.

Yes, its called dynamic which means dynamically inserts into ad.

The result is an opportunity to create ads which are relevant…

And convinces people it’s exactly what they are looking for online.

Targeting your audience on Facebook…

Facebook offers 3 ways of targeting audiences for marketing ads…

Interest…

Geography…

Demography…

Of course, Adwords offers something similar.

What makes Facebook marketing truly powerful is you can easily overlay the above three to create highly targeted audiences…

And more profitable list of audience to market to.

Facebook offers a means to split test your ads.

Yes, making it so much easier to identify what’s working for you.

Then you have Youtube which is owned by Google.

Google owns Youtube right?

And that’s yet another significant advantage.

Yes, when it comes to marketing with Adwords.

This means you can run your Adwords on Youtube.

Which is actually the second biggest search engine on the Internet.

There are millions of searches done on Youtube everyday…

And Adwords lets you tap into yet another rich pool of audiences.

More sweet choices that you can market to.

Let’s look at the rich media in Facebook Ads…

Facebook lets you create ads which contain rich media.

In either text, images or videos.

You can always combine any of those to create your ads.

So there you have it…

All the specific advantages of each platform.

Of course to really decide which is better for your business, we need to also tackle specific disadvantages of each platform.

Let’s get right to it!

The disadvantages of Facebook Ads and Google Adwords…

Poor overlay targeting in Adwords!

One problem most marketers often have with Google Adwords is while you can specifically target people based via intention…

And what they’re looking for…

There’s currently no way to overlay it all with certain demographics like age, gender or interests.

It means you could waste some of your ad budget tweaking your campaign…

What…no targeting based on keyword searches on Facebook?

This is a significant flaw currently with Facebook ads…

There’s simply no way to target people based on whatever search terms they are using on the social network.

Now, you do need a good website to draw people to in Adwords!

To be truly effective, Adwords requires substantial website to direct your audience to.

You can’t set up basic page to drive traffic and expect good results.

While Adwords may bring you lots of traffic…

It means nothing if your website doesn’t successfully convert that traffic, whether in the form of sales or completing a capture form.

Next up is banner blindness on Facebook…

While Facebook is definitely a popular platform to market your products or services…

Obviously people become bored if they see the same banner and images.

These are limitations which could adversely affect the performance of your marketing campaign over time.

One way to combat this is to always make sure you regularly rotate your ads and switch up your images…

Did you say limited audience with Adwords search?

While you can target people on Adwords based on their intention, there’s only a certain volume of people doing a particular search…

Yes, on any given day regarding a specific topic or keyword phrases.

Scaling up can be a problem as you’re limited to volume or number of people searching for your product or service.

Remember search is based on a certain day which might restrict the effectiveness of your web marketing campaign.

Facebook ads make it difficult to promote boring topics…

Facebook marketing is primarily driven by excitement!

Which makes it a challenge for businesses engaged in selling products or services people don’t find particularly interesting.

Say you’re selling basketballs; enthusiasts are likely to buy your products simply because it interests them.

If you’re a law firm offering legal assistance for a divorce…

Let’s face it, that can be a problem because it’s a subject people generally don’t find exciting or interesting.

Adwords search ads is restricted to only a few lines of text…

This one’s a biggie…

On Facebook, you can write a novel…

Your ad can be a whole article.

Obviously you need good communication and copywriting skills.

You could hire a good writer to come up with content people find interesting and engaging.

It’s a choice and something you simply can’t do in an Adwords ad.

Oops…now look at the content restrictions on Facebook!

As a reputable social network, Facebook uses lots of restrictions on the type of content shared on their network.

This can be a problem for businesses…

What if you want to promote or delve restricted content such as alcohol, weight loss products and adult-related products?

Sorry…if you’re niche belongs to any of these categories Facebook is definitely not for you.

You cannot use Adwords to split out devices by type…

Adwords does force you to run your ads through a wide range of devices which includes laptops, smartphones, tablets, etc…

This could affect profitability of your advertising campaigns.

Facebook ads allows you the option to only show your ads to an audience using a particular device.

Okay…the cost of Facebook Ads can be affected by seasonality!

Ad expenses can spike significantly depending on the season.

What if there are significant increases on the volume of businesses promoting relevant products on the social network?

This drives up your marketing expenditures compared to Adwords where ad spending remains relatively stable.

So there you have it…

Some of the advantages and disadvantages…

Did you make up your mind?

Is it Facebook Ads or Google Adwords?

One marketing medium is not necessarily better than the other.

And as a matter of fact…

It’s a far better marketing strategy to combine and make use of the two if you’re in a highly competitive market.

You can target people on Facebook which share same interests…

Then drive those people to your website for a much lower cost.

You can apply retargeting using Adwords to maximise your chances of getting those people to buy your product or service.

Yes, this drives your total cost down…

While allowing for an extremely competitive business on the web.

You can target “ready to buy” people first using Adwords…

And re target them using Facebook…

This makes it feel like you’re everywhere.

Either way…

Facebook Ads and Adwords are both excellent marketing mediums.

You need only use based on specific strengths and weaknesses.

Google Adwords VS Facebook Ads

How to Blow Up Average Order Value Today

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This is tough, but fair question to ask. You already know your biggest fear and frustration marketing your business right? 

Why do you want to increase your ecommerce sales and ROI?

You’re probably scratching your head thinking…

Are you serious…

What sort of a stupid question is that?

Today I am going to reveal one of the most best kept secrets…

You’ll see why everyone who teaches average order value is wrong.

This secret will change the way you look at your business for good.

You’ll see conversions generated through traffic in a new light.

Keep reading if you want to double or triple your ecommerce revenue…

Dear Savvy Business Owner,

You’ll never be able to look at “AOV” in the same way ever again.

It’ll change your perspective forever…

To be absolutely honest, I’ve struggled and argued with the idea…

Had debts and second thoughts about releasing this training at all.

It’s been “my little secret” for so long!

What you probably don’t know is far greater than what you do know.

Would you agree there is no upper limit to your success?

Would you agree the best lessons in business are from failures?

The ones that resonate and you can really sink your teeth into.

You wouldn’t be here if most of your ideas actually worked

Look, I take no pride in telling you ideas are dime a dozen.

And it’s not your fault…

You don’t know what you don’t know right?

The biggest problem is hardly anyone uses a repeatable process.

You need a systematic way to implement data insights.

Ideas need to be structured into a repeatable process.

You need to be able to take actionable steps that are systemized…

And once implemented…

Every step is measurable and must be able to make a real difference.

Would you love blow up your average order value?

Someone in your business or organisation needs to amplify results.

Do you know the formula to accelerate ecommerce growth?

You really must know exactly what’s your best combinations of offers, frontend, backend, up sells, down sells and cross-sells…

Including the whole process of customer acquisitions!

In the right order to be more profitable…

You need to focus on three crucial areas at the cutting-edge: 

  • Acquisition
  • Average order value (AOV)
  • Repeat buyers

No surprise here right?

How do you actually do it…

Where do you find your most valuable customers?

What can you do to get people to buy more?

When is the best time to create more repeat buyers?

With that in mind…

As they say…welcome to the real world!

Would you absolutely love to drill deep into every dimension of your own campaigns?

STOP! Just let that sink in for a minute…

Yes! That one benefit alone is freakin’ huge.

Want to see mind blowing results with unquestionable clarity?

Want to experience a rock-solid unshakable understanding of how to analyse the above three different factors in the real world?

In fact, once you understand the true capabilities of this training…

You’ll want to move mountains because you feel so damn good.

Very few people ever get to experience these peaks in business.

This is your opportunity to get real in-depth specialized training…

What if I showed you the mega brands (well-known companies).

And dissected all their different marketing campaigns and assets.

It’s all about significantly knowing how you can boost acquisitions.

Skyrocket AOV and retention to ramp up your growth fast…

Would that help?

You already know your business needs are not a one size fits all.

You want to do business on your own terms…

You want to think and do business different from everyone, right?

You don’t feel excited about “theoretical” case studies or examples…

Now hold onto your hat…

Do you feel you could play a ball game at a whole different level?

What if you could get to see inside campaigns that are running like clockwork and optimized with data from companies in real niches.

Okay, are you curious to find out more?

A simple and quick primer on what is an average order value

Average order value (AOV) tracks average dollar amount spent each time a customer places an order on a website or mobile app.

For example…

To calculate your company’s average order value…

Simply divide total revenue by number of orders.

To keep it simple…

Let’s say in September, your web store’s sales were $31,000…

You had a total of 1,000 orders.

$31,000 divided by 1,000 = $31

September’s monthly AOV was $31…

Short and sweet…

What kind of ROI can you expect?

10-20% lift is not uncommon almost immediately.

As soon as you roll out my recommendations…

This should compound going forward.

30% is the goal…

What if you run a $1mn business?

Realistic number, you can get an extra $100K in 30 days or less.

Would $100K offset the price of this training many times over?

First, you must track your conversion rate and average order value.

Did you know you can use Ecommerce overview report to do that?

Conversion rates are most important to your top line.

CV is calculated by simply taking number of conversions and dividing by number of total ad clicks…

Clicks can be tracked to a conversion during the same time period.

For example…

What if you have 50 conversions from 1,000 clicks?

Your conversion rate would be 5%…

50 ÷ 1,000 = 5%.

Did you know there are only three ways to grow any business:

  1. Increase average order value (AOV)
  2. Increase frequency of purchase and number of purchases
  3. Increase total number of customers…

Improving one is great…

Improving all three is freaking out of this world awesome.

In one year if you increase each of these multipliers by 30%…

Which is totally doable!

You have more than doubled your business…

Imagine 1.3 x 1.3 x 1.3 = 220%!

Why would you NOT want to focus on multiplier #1?

Do you want to increase your average order size (AOV)?

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This complete training includes the following with BONUS training modules (never released to the public) for advanced marketers:

Module 1: Pricing.

Discover single, simple tactic used by a $10B private equity fund.

Module 2: Quantities.

Costco turns bulk into billions here’s how you can do it too.

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The power of FREE, you can use it to grow your business…fast.

Module 4: Bundling.

How the MEGA brands from Microsoft and McDonalds use simple product groupings to increase revenues out of the stratosphere.

Module 5: Cross-selling.

Simple way to add more money to your business quicker than a heartbeat. (you’ll see the when, why and how of cross-selling).

Module 6: Upselling.

Devastatingly quick and easy to apply today, so you can actually add more money to your business faster than a speeding bullet.

Module 7: Email.

You want to significantly increase your AOV without stuffing up your conversions or mucking up your shopping cart. Period!

Module 8: Advanced Strategies.

Head spinning, never before revealed strategies from gamification to psychological factors (super hard core effective, life changing)…

Module 9: Advanced Tracking.

Learn the secrets of web analytics pros don’t ever want you to know.

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Module 10: Announced BONUS (*will be removed at any time).

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What if you want a buffer to see if this is a good fit for you…

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You’ll achieve ALL THREE types of results:

  • Acquisition
  • Average order value (AOV)
  • Repeat buyers

By the way, there are NO upsells and nothing else to buy.

YES! This is ONE complete system and you’ll be getting free access to any future updates and additional bonus modules that we add…

This is complimentary to your existing projects.

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So to be clear…

The ONLY question is are you good enough and ready to do this?

Here’s the truth because this training isn’t for everybody…

Look, I can and will make the guarantee of outrageous results possible by working with only certain types of businesses.

Please no startups struggling with initial traction are accepted…

The 3x Advanced AOV Multiplier System relies on at least some traffic, unfortunately, most startups often don’t have volume (yet).

Sorry, NO 100% Amazon businesses.

Yes, this absolutely can be applied to a 100% Amazon business, but this works KILLER for direct-to-consumer e-commerce players.

No closed-minded leadership…

If you are convinced in your heart that improving your checkout is your problem, go ahead and find a UI expert to optimize that for you.

The 3x Advanced AOV Multiplier System isn’t designed or intended to be an audit of everything in conversion rate optimization…

The goal here is to identify and increase average order values.

Stack and layer key metrics that are most likely to get you results.

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Don’t try to increase average order…

You must know or you could easily screw up big time…

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Costly mistakes in three areas you haven’t even thought of yet…

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Talk soon,

John Mignano

YES! The 3X Advanced AOV Multiplier System works. Period!

Yes! I’ve used, optimized this exact system for my own stores and clients for well over 15 years of growing e-commerce businesses.

P.S. There’s no-risk for you whatsoever, because the burden of risk is on my shoulders…if you haven’t done any of this before, it will work.

And if you apply what you learn and it doesn’t get you positive ROI in less than 30 days, (I’ll immediately give you your investment back).

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Show you cost analysis reports to calculate your highest ROAS…

Remove the barriers to dramatically improve conversion rates of your ecommerce store along with campaign performance for FREE.

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Enjoy rubbing competitor’s nose in the dirt over next few months…

Average Order Value

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